Just Drop It

So, now you want me?
And, I should just be glad
That you have finally decided
this fight ain’t worth fighting afterall?
It’s over.
So why am I still mad?

Is it over?

Just drop it.
Move on.
Let it go,
And love you.
Well, maybe ,
I’m not ready yet.

Let bygones be bygones.
Don’t hold a grudge,
Don’t open old wounds,
That you created,
And poured salt into,
Not an inch would you budge,
But now,
It’s time,
you say,
to heal.

Just heal?

My thoughts you ignored,
My feelings,
Me.
The wounds you created,
And left unattended,
Still open,
Still tender,
Still hurt.
Even more than before.
But now,
it’s time,
you say,
to kiss,
and make up?

Just drop it.
Move on.
Let it go,
And love you.
Well, maybe
I’m not ready yet.

I can pretend I’m not bleeding,
But that doesn’t stop,
The blood from flowing.
No.
When you cut me,
I bleed,
And, I feel drained,
Can’t choke back the pain.
Or the tears that burn,
And now,
I’m the bad guy, right?
How
the hell
did that happen?

Just drop it.
Move on.
Let it go,
And love you.
Well,
maybe,
I can’t
do that.

I just can’t.

~

4 Comments to “Just Drop It”

  1. *sigh*

    So you know what it feels like.

    *hug*

    M.L.

  2. thanks for the visit, and for the hug. =) you’re sweet.

  3. i’d be the sour side to wwns’s grace but will add my hug anyway, liking this more with each reading, the sweet spot in it for me being the touches of rhyme and assonance, this may be just me and my own way of reading it but to me it feels like that echoes how twinges of longing and love always lace the poison of bitter blood from even the worst of such wounds

talk to me...

