Gorgeous Blogger & Lovely Blog Awards

I’m feeling pretty special.. since, my cyber poet-pal Jaymie from “Jaymie Thorne’s Personal Musings” saw fit to bestow upon me the “Gorgeous Blogger Award”.  How cool is that?  I’m thinking, it’s pretty darn cool.  Especially since I happen to love Jaymie’s blog…  always so moving, uplifting – even when it’s on a sad topic, one of those people that I just felt an instant connection to.   If you haven’t had the pleasure of reading her stuff, you’re missing out.  I’m honored that she thought my blog deserved some attention.  Thanks Jaymie.

The instructions that came with the award were:

*Now you can have fun and pass the award out to 3 of your blogging friends that you feel should be honored. Be sure to post your awards on your blog and give a link back to me.
*I am so grateful to have found each of you. Your words urge me forward to greater things.

gorgeousbloggeraward

So, after some deep contemplation, and clicking around on my long list of favorites…  I realized, I sort of have a problem with this.  This, “three” thing.  I’m so NOT good at making tough decisions..  and, luckily for me… I remembered that I’m also not so good at following directions! ;)

Oh, I tried.  I really did.  I don’t want anyone to think I blew this off.  No,  I started looking through my list of favorites…  and, after catching up a bit, and being so impressed with so many of them…  well, do you know what I decided?  I decided I can’t pick just three.  And, if I don’t narrow it down to three..  just WHERE does one draw the line???  Well, I tell ya what..  I’m sorta tired of trying to stay within the lines..  so, I give up. 

Please see all the wonderful people on my long list of favorites… OR..  why not just close your eyes.. and move your mouse down, and click one, or two, or three.  I like them all!  (or they wouldn’t be on my list of favorites).  And, I think they should all get this award.  So, if you’re on this list.. consider yourself awarded.. and, post it awayon your blog! ( but, try to follow directions, though, would ya? Do as I say, and not as I do!)  And, if the award police come by and ask how you got it.. .just point your finger at me, and tell them it’s all SamIAm(not)’s fault!   =)

  • ‘SUNSET’ – JUST A RUSTED SUNRISE!!
  • …in other words…
  • 47whitebuffalo’s Blog
  • Angelinablue’s Blog
  • Barbarianella’s Blog
  • Battered Trunk
  • Bukowski’s Liver
  • Cafedog’s Canteen
  • Existential Pause Poetry Blog
  • Inescapably Trapped Between My Past
  • Jaymie Thorne’s Personal Musings
  • Journals Of Enreal
  • me, in⋅com⋅plete 
  • Mirrored Reflections (Cordie B)
  • My Only Weapon Is My Pen
  • Outlandos d’Amour
  • pearls
  • Poeteek
  • Sometimes I Know Who I Am
  • SuzyK’s Weblog
  • The Dark Lord’s Blog
  • The Essential Secrets of Songwriting Blog
  • Un-Betaed
  • Unfortunate Imbalance
  • Vinman’s House of Lyrics
  • Winter Dandelion
  • Words we never said…
  • Then, guess what?  I also realized,  I got a different award from Jaymie, way back when – and completely forgot about it.  

    The One Lovely Blog Award: 

    a-lovely-blog-awardRules of the Award:

    Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you have newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

    At least THIS one comes with directions to pass on to 15 others. 
    So.. umm..  yeah..  see the list above and start clicking again.  =)

    Man, I really suck at this.  Sorry Jaymie!  I wouldn’t be surprised if the award police really do show up and arrest me.   Good thing I’m not really Sam.  ;)

    ~~

    Tags:

    3 Responses to “Gorgeous Blogger & Lovely Blog Awards”

    1. I’m sure glad you break the rules. I wish I would have thought to do the same! You are such a gem.

      • whew. for a second there, I thought you might be the award police! ;) glad it’s just you…. and that you are ok with how I handled… or maybe didn’t handle this. ;)

    Trackbacks

    talk to me...

