Sunshine Blog Award

A few days ago, my friend Robert Lew Terrell (also know as “THE Haiku Guy”), was kind enough to award my blog with the
“Sunshine Blog Award“. 
Thanks Robert!   I am honored, and it just so happens, I was in desperate NEED of some sunshine.  =)

If you aren’t familiar with Robert’s  blog, the existential poet, you have to check it out.  He posts haiku after haiku…  that are sure to bring a smile to your face, a question to mind, a memory out from hiding, or inspire a feeling that can’t quite be explained.  If any blog deserves an award for spreading sunshine, I would think it would be his – so, I’m glad he received this before me. 

It looks like I am supposed to forward this on to 12 other blogs.  Unfortunately, this is where I tend to have difficulty (LOL see: http://poemsbysam.wordpress.com/2009/10/14/gorgeous-blogger-award/)…   but, I’m going to try to not drop the ball this time..  because, it is fun to spread sunshine..  and…  I like the pretty flower pic.   I am longing for blue skies like that right now… 

Anyway – here’s a few blogs on my blogroll.  Some of these blogs are newer, or newer to me… or perhaps ones that I don’t get to interact with as much as I’d like to – but when I do, I really enjoy them.  I hope you do too:

  1. Amigo
  2. …in other words…
  3. Angelinablue’s Blog
  4. Un-Betaed
  5. Cafedog’s Canteen
  6. Poeteek
  7. Sometimes I Know Who I Am
  8. Summer Rain
  9. unfortunate imbalance
  10. Winter Dandelion
  11. [poet caught red handed]
  12. SuzyK’s Weblog
My guilty disclaimer:  Of course, I like ALL the links on my blogroll  – and then some…  and some of them, have probably received this award, or similar, many times (because they deserve it!).   My not listing you above doesn’t mean I don’t love you…  or appreciate you..   it might mean that you have enough damn awards already, and/or that I knew you didn’t want another…  or perhaps…  I supose it COULD mean I don’t love you…  but… naaaah..  LOL ;)
 I just want to say that I have been amazed by the amount of talent, and support I’ve met out there in blog-world.  You all brighten my days!
Tags:

6 Comments to “Sunshine Blog Award”

  1. Congratulations all! :)
    Your blog is interessting Sam I am (Not) ;)

    Have a special day! :)

  2. thank you for your sweet compliments and the Sunshine Award!!:_)))

  3. I am incensed!!!!
    Not listed!!!!!!
    Hahahahahahahahahahhaa
    Congrats and please, if we are to remain in love with each other, NEVER send me one of those damn awards!!

    Peace

  4. LOL The sun just turned up a notch! LOL Love the disclaimer and wishing congratulations on you and your ENTIRE blogroll! :lol:

  5. Just wanted to say thank you for the Sunshine Award. :) It made my day, and I’m terribly honoured!

  6. Thanks for the award Samantha..your bog is even more interesting. Cheers !!! :)

talk to me...

