And that’s all I have to say about that…

Well, I’m glad that is over.  Christmas, I mean, of course.  Oh, I’m not a scrooge, and do love my family (of course) and I did have a good time getting together with everyone (of course).  But, the build up? All the shopping?  and people who drive/park like idiots?  and the necessary $$?  and the stress??  Yeah, those are the parts I’m glad are over (of course).

I do hope  that those of you who celebrate Christmas had a good one… and that for those of you who don’t – well, I hope you had/have a happy whatever you do celebrate.  As I posted elsewhere, “Have a good christma-hanu-kwanza-kah”  =)
And, hopefully 2012 is kinder to us all.  (I won’t hold my breath or anything, but here’s hoping!)

Oh…  and, “Target” sucks.  I just feel the strong urge to mention that.  And that is all I have to say about that… (those Nazi-rat-bastards!).

10 Comments to “And that’s all I have to say about that…”

  1. Well that was quite concise. :-) Happy New Years..may your year be filled with Love!

  2. *chuckle* Amen.

  3. Wishing you a Happier 2012.. love and light.. Dreamwalker

  4. After years of STRESS every xmas with my stress addicted mother over extending herself to the max for family gatherings I GAVE it up. Yes–totally gave up all the garabage while my children were young. It was the best damn thing I ever did. We actually enjoyed the days then. Everyone makes it all MUST HAVE and MUST DO–and that’s all an illusion.
    So I think I understand when you say you’re sooo glad it’s all over and done.
    At least from my persepective.

    Hope you were very very wicked on New Years.

    As for 2012——-I suspect it’s not going to be ‘quaint’.

    • 47WB – I think you understand exactly… thanks… and wow… you just gave it up? I have given up parts of it.. and try to hold on to the parts I love… but, I realize there is still so much that is “expected”… and that I probably still buy into those parts more than I want to. Maybe eventually, I will hit the point where I can just truly enjoy the weeks and spirit of the season too… and not let any of the expectations get to that overwhelming point…

      And, I didn’t start off the New Year being very wicked (unfortunately lol)…. I was more just licking my wounds… and started it off on a mellow (but very nice) note. But, I am feeling stronger and hoping 2012 will shape up at least in some ways… maybe not so quaint…. but, at least, I have hope for something better – if not everything better… and of course, some wickedness ;)
      You take care.

  5. :) I know what you mean about the holidays… this year is gonna be yours! make it the best and dream for the world! happy new year ( a little late, I’ve been sick :( )

talk to me...

