So Much, Too Late

So much for tomorrow,
So much for today,
So much for what could have been
Now that you’ve gone away.

I’m sorry we weren’t closer,
I’m sorry I wasn’t there,
I’m sorry for so many things,
I hope you knew I cared.

So much for regrets,
So much for reprieves,
So much for saying our goodbyes,
Before you had to leave.

~smj

4 Comments to “So Much, Too Late”

  1. In a way we’re thinking along the same lines today.

    • I’m sorry, then. Not a good thought, really. I actually wrote this several months back… One of those that I thought I would “finish” later, but never did… so, I just published it as is. Thanks for the read. =)

  2. agreed with slpmartins comment. But I think its better feel sorrow then to given to feeling nothing. Nice poem Smj!

talk to me...

