Happy New Year

I know I haven’t been blogging much lately… but, to whomever may still check in here or sees this – I hope you have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve tonight, and I hope 2015 brings more JOY than pain your way!

2014 was not without its downfalls for me.  Losing my Mom unexpectedly the end of January was the worst. Having major hip surgery right after that in Feb was also not much fun… But, 2014 also came bearing some hefty gifts. Hope. Appreciation. Happiness. Health. I may not be exactly where I want to be, but I am back on my feet again, literally, after over 2.5 years of using a crutch. So yeah, there’s that. All in all, I have SO much to be thankful for… And, I am. Very.

I am so thankful for all my friends and family for all the support and love. Especially my own husband and our boys. They are the heart of my world, and I love them with all my heart. I also don’t know where I’d be without my brothers, my extended family (on both sides) and my closest friends. I seriously have some of THE best people in my corner.  Then there are all my online friends, and distant friends and relatives that may be far away, but were always there for me when I needed them nonetheless. Including some of you. Thank you. Honestly.

Now, I am looking forward to 2015. This will be the first year in a few years that I am NOT gearing up for any surgery (YAY!!). My oldest son will be graduating high-school and starting the next chapter of his life (Exciting!) We have a vacation planned this summer with family and friends (Can’t wait!). And whatever else life throws at us. I hope to be able to write more poetry and blog more in the process. =)

BRING IT ON 2015!!

happy-new-year-quote-happy-new-years-wishes-sayings-and-quotes-12411

5 Comments to “Happy New Year”

  1. Best wishes for the new year…may it be filled with love and joy!

  2. 2014 didn’t seem to bright, I am sorry your lost your Mom Samantha.. and I sincerely hope that 2105 heralds in positive energy.. Sending you healing thoughts and I hope as each new day dawns in 2015 you can find more and more blessings to fulfil your life ..
    Its so good to know you have the support of family and friends…

    Happy New Year to you.. Love and Blessings in abundance especially in Health and Happiness xxx
    <3 Sue x

  3. Even through I am back after a really long time, and I am pretty late, Have a great year, Samantha. I have missed your writings.

talk to me...

