Almost Me

Slowly, I’m coming into focus,
I think. One pixel at a time.
I can almost see

All that I once was, elements lost
and found, miraculously, settle in
to what I am now. Leaving room
for hope and whatever I might be.  And,
through squinted eyes, and breath
held tight, I can almost see, almost believe

Slowly, I’m coming into focus,
finally.  One pixel at a time.
I can almost see the me
I want to be.

~ smj

2014-12-31me-dif2

4 Comments to “Almost Me”

  1. Just love the way you’ve phrase this…may all you wishes come true.

  2. I like how you sandwiched the reflection between stanzas of a sort. Seems to be a perfect poem for a new year, for new beginnings.

  3. So pleased you are coming into focus.. and so pleased you are within my vision again.. :-)

  4. I really liked this….and the photo….made me smile…hope the sun of spring brings you joy….

talk to me...

