Have Faith and Believe

When life’s hard,
Way too hard to go on,
Just look for me – I’m all around.
Just waiting for you,
Waiting for you to need me.
I’ll pick you up, suck you in, help you to see,
That I am what you really need.

Just walk away.
Come take my hand,
I’ll lead you to the promise land.
Don’t look back.
Just keep your eyes on me.
I’ll make you as close to happy as you can be,
All you have to do is have faith and believe.

You have to believe to have faith.
You have to have faith to believe.
It’s not what you think you know,
It’s all about what you don’t want to feel.

Don’t think.
Don’t think.
Don’t think about it.
Don’t think about a thing.
Don’t worry.
Don’t cry.
Don’t be afraid.
Don’t feel a single thing.

No need to worry,
No need to cry,
Nobody gets hurt and nobody dies.
Don’t you see?
Fantasy can become your reality.
It’s not about the truth anyway,
It’s only about what you need.

You have to believe to have faith.
You have to have faith to believe.
It’s not about who I really am,
It’s all about who you want me to be.

Don’t think.
Don’t think.
Don’t think about it.
Don’t think about a thing.
Don’t worry.
Don’t cry.
Don’t be afraid.
Don’t feel a single thing.

~~

5 Comments to “Have Faith and Believe”

  1. You have a nasty, cynical streak, don’t you. I mean a really nasty one. The problem is, if you believe it, it sometimes _will_ become true. For someone who hates faith as much as I do, I really hate to admit that it does work miracles.

  2. J.Norland,

    ha! well.. I supose, I do have a cynical streak.. and, it might even be a nasty one! At least at times. Is that so wrong?? LoL

    And, you’re likely to see those times expressed here, on this blog of mine… since this is where I post the things that I know if I posted in my “real life” blogs, I might upset my family and friends… who might then call me “nasty and cynical”… which would probably only make me have more of a nasty cynical streak… and then I’d have to write a downer of a poem about them and post it here. ;)

    In real life… I’m actually quite postive, upbeat, and while I’m not religious, I am a big believer in the power of positive thinking… and, even miracles.

    ~Sam

  3. “nasty and cyncial” ha—why dance the lie of “happy happy joy joy” when you’re not feeling it? hmm? Why is only the nice stuff the right stuff to say and write? I think not.
    I also know that some times it’s damn hard finding any light in the dark–and we’re damn lucky when we spot it–and some times the light amounts to ‘honesty’–even if it’s cynical.

  4. 47 – I like how you put that… “some times the light amounts to ‘honesty’–even if it’s cynical”.

    exactly..
    and thank you. =)

  5. Hi Sam, finally getting around to visit the other related posts you recommended in one of your replies. cynical? you? Nah, say it isn’t so … lol. I enjoy your “brave” transparency in your thoughts and feelings. My “religious mind” SO wants to argue with your statements, but my heart just says, listen … you know where she is coming from yourself!! Can’t wait to explore more of your writing!

talk to me...