Tell Me

Tell me that you understand,
Even though you can’t.
Tell me I can count on you,
Even though I won’t.

Tell me it will all work out,
That it’s getting better every day.
Tell me you don’t want for more,
Even though it’s not okay.

Tell me that you love me so,
And that our love is true
I may not always say it back,
Even so, I do.

~ smj


Strong Enough, by Sheryl Crow 

3 Comments to “Tell Me”

  1. Beautifully written. I think these are the qualities one always look for in their love. Good one.

talk to me...

